Plus-Minus at Southampton University

Thursday May 16 2019
Southampton University

Composition workshops with students of University of Southampton.


Plus-Minus at Bath Spa

Wednesday June 5 2019
Bath Spa University

Composition workshops with Bath Spa University students.


Plus-Minus at the Guildhall

7pm Friday June 28 2019
Guildhall School of Music and Drama
Silk Street, Barbican, London EC2Y 8DT

Following 3 days working with Guildhall Masters students, +- presents an evening concert with 5 student works by Masters composers alongside pieces by Cassandra Miller and David Franzson.


Lecture About Bad Music

Monday July 29 2019
UK Society for Music Analysis
Turner Sims
Southampton

Matthew Shlomowitz — Lecture About Bad Music
Heinrich BiberPassacaglia
Domenico Scarlatti Sonatas K519, K380 and K159


Duncan House

Friday August 9 2019 + Saturday 10 August 2019

A piece by Danish composer Rasmus Zwicki to be performed at a secret location in London. Book tickets here. Part of the Tête à Tête Opera Festival.


Warsaw Autumn

10.30pm Friday September 20 2019
National Philharmonic, chamber hall
Warsaw

Monika Dalach — Shout 1/2/3
Sławomir Wojciechowski — Handmade
Cassandra Miller — Traveller Song
Trond Reinholdtsen — 13 Music Theatre Pieces


Tim Parkinson String Quartet 1

Thursday November 7 2019
Minghella Theatre
Reading University

Tim Parkinson — String Quartet 2019


Tim Parkinson String Quartet 2

Sunday November 10 2019
Cafe Oto
18-22 Ashwin Street,
London E8 3DL

Tim Parkinson — String Quartet 2019

(as part of a CD launch event for the All That Dust label)


Reid School of Music 1

Thursday November 28 2019
Reid School of Music
Edinburgh


Joanna Bailie — On and Off
Louis V Vierk — Go Guitars
Lawrence Dunn — Set of Four

PAUSE

Thomas Meadowcroft — Perseverance Dam
Alexander Schubert — Sensate Focus


Reid School of Music 2

Tuesday February 25 2020
Reid School of Music
Edinburgh

Cassandra Miller — Traveller Song
Davíð Brynjar Franzson — Ideation #2.1
Newton Armstrong — thread—surface
Laurence Crane — Octet


Miry Concert Hall Ghent

Thursday February 27 2020
Biezekapelstraat 9
9000 Ghent

Cassandra Miller — Traveller Song
Davíð Brynjar Franzson — Ideation #2.1
Newton Armstrong — the way to go out
Laurence Crane — Octet


Huddersfield University

Thursday March 12 2020
Huddersfield University

+- performs works by PhD composers alongside pieces by Galina Ustvolskaya and David Franzson.





Photograph: Camille Blake

Stay in touch with +- activities with tweets from our guitarist Tom Pauwels